Things I Love Thursday

September 23, 2009 at 2:39 pm (Things I Love)

sunshine

Hope everyone is having a glorious Thursday. This week I decided to take control of my own life and with that, enforce a positive attitude. Of course, this week has had to be one of the most challenging in a while. Deciding to stop running Escapade Events had me very upset and this Friday’s event has been messed around by the venue. BUT I still have some great things in my Things I Love Thursday list!!
– Making life changing decisions and knowing they are for the best
– Gala Darling’s amazingly fabulous podcast Love & Sequins #5
– Writing in the sunshine (yay for Spring sun)!
– Exercising. I know, sounds odd, but it has kept my mind off the end of Escapade and filled my body with endorphins
– Choosing salad over fries at lunch today (hey, it’s tough)!
– Wearing a bright purple coat to the office and having people give it lovely compliments

3 Comments

  1. creatingchloe said,

    Hello and Happy Friday!
    I’ve been browsing through The Things I Love Thursday blogs. I posted my first yesterday and had to stop at yours when I saw the word Sunshine. It’s one of the first things I mentioned in my own. I’m also working towards changing my lifestyle which means eating healthier and I love that too! Thanks for sharing. I enjoyed this.

    • Kimberley said,

      Thanks so much for your comment. Sunshine is one of those things that can transform your mood almost immediately, soaking up the Vitamin D. :)
      Good luck with the lifestyle changes – I’m still trying myself! What is your blog address so I can come and check out your Things I Love THursday posts? x

      • creatingchloe said,

        My blog is creatingchloe here at WordPress. I’m still working on getting it to look the way I want to so please don’t judge to harshly. In time I’ll have it all worked out. I can’t wait to read more of your Thursday posts.

Leave a Reply

