Beauty Lusts

December 16, 2009 at 11:13 am (Style Snapshot)

I decided to spread some cosmetics cheer this festive season with a blog post on some of my favourite beauty products (and a few I wish I owned… *cough* Boxing Day sales).

Recently I bought Bloom’s Olive eyeshadow and asked for a liner sealer to create a gold/olive eyeliner. I thickly line my top and bottom lashes with this and then add a thin line right at the lashes with MAC’s Fluidline in Waveline.

This creates a dramatic eye that can be worn during the day and take me through to night. I like keeping it simple!

After my hair appointment at Heading Out in Bourke Street, I was almost beheaded for using Garnier Fructis shampoo and conditioner (hey, it smells nice, is cheap and available from Coles). Because my hair is regularly highlighted with foils, it is (apparently) quite damaged. I was blissfully unaware of this fact. As with most hair appointments, I was conned into buying expensive haircare products (I managed to say no to 1 out of 3, which is difficult in itself). I have been using Kerestase Resistance Shampoo and Conditioner for 6 days now and my hair feels stronger and smoother. It could just be that I am trying to validate the hefty pricetag, but I’ll choose to ignore that possibility.

I have had my Napoleon Perdis Blush Patrol for what feels like forever, and it is just perfect (and looks pretty too). I have gone off the Napoleon foundations and concealers (as they are too oily for my skin), but this blush/bronzer combo is fab.

I actually got this Ella Bache Creme Contour Des Yeux eye cream as a sample from an event I attended and I love it. I dab it on morning and night (if I remember) and have noticed that the skin is plumper and just has a richness to it. I put it on just before my concealer so I can apply a thin layer to disguise any dark circles. Works a charm!

The gorgeous bright coloured products below are both NARS eyeshadows (a brand which I’ve never tried, but would love to at some stage). The first is the Jolie Poupee (vibrant violet/pearlescent purple) eyeshadow duo and the bright blue concoction is their regular eyeshadow in Tropic.

Leave a Reply

