Things I Love Thursday

December 24, 2009 at 9:54 am (Things I Love)

1 . 2 . 3 . 4

♫   Getting free Christmas cookies from my coffee shop

♫   Fabulous birthday messages and phone calls (and presents). Thank you everyone, I felt very special and loved on my birthday!

♫   Vintage bicycles. Does anyone know where I can get one that looks a little like this?

♫   My brand new heels. Remember the ones from my Wish List? My amazing boyfriend bought them for me for my birthday. They are much higher in real life, but after a few hours of practice around the office, I am proud to say I can walk in them!

♫   My family. I love that they are over here for Christmas this year. We had a fantastic dinner with the extended family for my birthday and have planned delicious Christmas and Boxing Day lunches to indulge in great food and even better company.

♫   That I paid my bills on time this month. Many of you will say, “So what? Doesn’t that happen every month?”. Ummm.. no. Never.

♫   This White Sands bathing suit. Love the cute ruffles!

♫   Comments on my blog. Thank you very much for leaving your thoughts and ideas on my blog. Loved hearing from me readers. xx

♫   The portfolio of stylist, Rebecca Thuss. Thank you to this blog post by decor8 for introducing me to her work. Gorgeous.

♫   That I don’t own a television. Yes I know, what am I crazy? Maybe a little, but I love it. I get so much done. My sister thinks I am extraordinarily lame.

♫   That it is Christmas tomorrow! MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!

The Twitterverse was quiet today, but loves…

Jackson:   I love Mac’s Brewery’s Isaac’s Cider. It is bloody amazing.

Bec:   International phone calls from long lost friends wishing me a Merry Christmas, fresh black Cherries, summer fruits, the family gathering together, wrapping presents, making christmas cocktails.

Felicity:   I love little kids…! Walking home the other day, a little girl said to me “hello lady”… This morning, watching 3 kids holding hands, skipping to the market… Oh so cute, just makes me smile…!!!

2 Comments

  1. Tom said,

    I Love You!!!

  2. x Corrine/Frock & Roll x said,

    I love your list, and happy holidays to you!

Leave a Reply

