Twenty10

January 4, 2010 at 12:41 pm (Sweet Nothings/Ramblings)

Welcome to the year Twenty10! I hope you had a lovely holiday season full of great food and fabulous company.

 There is something wonderful about a new year. It’s like a fresh slate, or a fresh page. I’m one of those bizarre people that loves the first page of a new notebook. It is so clean and crisp and you try to use your neatest handwriting to ensure that it looks ‘just so’.

2010 is going to be the year that I describe when people ask me what the best year of my life was. How can I be so sure? Why not start the year believing it is going to be the best one yet?

I haven’t made resolutions due to the fact that I made my goals in my 25 Things I Must Do Before I’m 25 list for my birthday in December. Overall, my resolution for 2010 would be to allow my creative streak to decide my fate. Take more risks and let my heart guide me.

Did you make any New Years resolutions? What were they?

PS: I apologise that there was no Things I Love Thursday last week. I noticed that a few people visited hoping it would be there. This week will be a mammoth TILT entry to amke up for it, I promise.

1 Comment

  1. Sarah said,

    Hurrah for double TILT!
    Totally with you on the notebook thing – I got two for Christmas and can’t for the life of me decide what to write on the first page cause I think it needs to mean something special!

Leave a Reply

