Things I Love Thursday

January 7, 2010 at 12:06 pm (Things I Love)

Spending time with my beautiful family. I was very spoilt for my birthday and Christmas and just having them here makes everything seem better.

New furniture. The boyf and I have assembled an IKEA desk and have yet to tackle the bookcase, but they match our couch and dining set, so it’s all
very cute.

Rasberries. I usually can’t afford/won’t spend $7 on rasberries, so when Mum put some in a fruit salad, I was in heaven. Delish!

Coloured Hybrid Gel pens. I have been using these to bring a splash of rainbow zest to my new Kikki K diary. So much more fun than using a boring blue or black pen!

Disasterous cookie making adventures. Last night I tried to make choc chip ANZAC cookies and it was a fail of epic proportions. They turned into one flat gooey mess of a cookie, but still tasted fab!

Chuckling at my boyfriend’s terrible sunburn. I know it’s mean but he didn’t wear sunscreen to a music festival – c’mon! He is just starting to peel, but had the brightest lobster-style forehead for days. Poor baby.

“Hide and Seek” by Imogen Heap. LOVE this song at the moment. It is one of those songs that you should listen to alone in your bedroom with your eyes closed. Also raving about “One Day Like This” by Elbow. Feel good song of the month for sure.

Planning our trip to Europe. It has been 5 years since I visited Europe and I am so excited just looking at places to visit, budget hotels to stay in and rediscovering my phrasebooks.

Rediscovering forgotten accessories. Today I am wearing a bronze chain necklace with a spiderweb and mini spiders with crystals on their backs that I bought from Artikel in Wellington years ago.

This blog post. Luinae from More Magic Always defines beauty.

1 Comment

  1. Anon said,

    TILT??
    kissing! (giggles like a little girl)
    its so simple but when no one is kissing you, it is something one truly misses!!

Leave a Reply

