Things I Love Thursday

January 21, 2010 at 3:40 pm (Things I Love)

It hit me mid-morning today that it was Thursday! Indeed it is and here are this week’s loves to perk up your day!

Strawberry Cheesecake icecream by Ben and Jerry’s. This icecream is beyond awesome. I had to limit myself to a tiny pottle of it in case I ate my body weight in delicious strawberry goodness. This is addictive. You have been warned.  

That Cleo magazine printed one of my tweets in their February issue. I got it delivered the other day and couldn’t believe I was in it (well, sort of…okay not really but hey it made me happy)!

This blog post over at yes and yes: 90 Years Worth of Wisdom – bites of wisom from Regina Brett. My favourites are “Don’t compare your life to others. You have no idea what their journey is all about” and “Don’t audit life. Show up and make the most of it now”. 

Work afternoon teas, specifically when they are for no apparent reason. Fab.

The lovely Louise - French style blogger

The quirky style of Louise at Pandora. Her blog is all in French, so I don’t understand a word of it, but the photos are always beautiful.

New visitors to Dream. Delight. Inspire. I love that this little blog has been linked to and added to a few blogrolls in the beautiful universe that is the internet. This means that it has had more visitors and more comments. Thank you for your support (and please let me know if you have any suggestions)!

‘Just Because’ gifts. I love giving them and receiving them. Must remember to do this more often. Got custard tarts from a workmate this afternoon, I asked why and he said ‘why not?’. Awesome.

Melbourne style. I love wandering the streets of this city and admiring people’s style (not in a creepy way)! Saw a cute purple dress with a black wasit belt and knee high boots combo today – chic but sassy.

That my nails are growing! Some of my wonderful regulars would have seen that Number 8 on my 25 Things I Must Do Before 25 post is to grow my nails. I have been a nailbiter ever since I can remember and have grown my nails once every few years only to chew them all off again. I gradually stop by eliminating specific nails from the ‘Can Bite’ basket and I now have 6 that I consider long. The last 4 will follow shortly.

Bright red nailpolish. It screams both elegant and vixen (at the same time).

I’ve also adored:   green tea, swimming (without dying), being able to really sing Kelly Clarkson’s ‘One Minute’ for the first time yesterday (it’s tough, trust me), smiling up at the sky on sunny days, talking to my mum on the phone, planning extravagant mini events and revisiting inspiring movies.

Love from the Twitterverse.

Every now and then I ask my Twitter followers what they have loved this week and include them in the TILT post. I really enjoy finding out what everyone has adored.  : )

AMY:   Dressing up – I dunno why, maybe it’s the little girl in me but I love doing my hair and makeup and putting on a gorgeous dress. Beautiful shoes – especially sky high heels.

AIRDRIE:   Going for walks with the pooch and looking at everyone’s gardens bursting with flowers and fruit.

JACKSON:   I love getting a new flat with awesome flatmates.

MARIELLA:   I’ve loved Paper Couturiere’s notecards for Haiti. Beautiful and what a wonderful cause. Check them out here!

PAPER COUTURIERE:   I love the support and encouragement of the people that I have met on Twitter! These people here are simply amazing. I agree with you whole heartedly!!

SARAH:   Sleeping in my own bed, waking up to find no water on the floor, helping tradies and TENNIS (also sleep which I am lacking)!

What have you loved this week?
Leave a Reply

