Things I Love Thursday

March 5, 2010 at 9:46 am (Things I Love) ()

Thursday has rolled around again – time for us to count our blessings and share our weekly love!

Reading. I forgot how fantastic it is to curl up on the couch with a great book and get lost in its words.

Pilates. I went to an intermediate pilates class on the weekend and although it nearly killed me (I used to do introductory classes and that was some months ago now), it was great. My core is going to be rock solid!

Long Weekends. We are gearing up for one in Melbourne this weekend. Hoping for some fun in the sun but I think we’re due for storms. Oh well, fun in the storms then!

Inspiring people. Enough said.

Lite vanilla icecream drenched in maple syrup. A family classic (inspired by my father I think). I always mix mine up until it becomes more of a thick liquid texture.

Wine o clock on a Friday. I love chatting with my colleagues about where they’ve travelled to, what they fill their weekends with and what makes them tick as people. And the vino of course!

Morning dancing. I was rocking out to Lenny Kravitz this morning, didn’t quite get out the air guitar, but ladies and gentlemen, it was close!

Other:   people watching, gazing at shoes I can’t afford, wearing earrings that remind me of mini chandeliers, that my little sister finally found a flat (woohoo!), home cooked meals and holiday plans.

LOVE FROM THE TWITTERVERSE

AMY:   Melbourne, Vogue, Sade, John Mayer, good food, friends and coffee

FELICITY:   I love having plans after work to look forward to, the Victoria Market, my new birthday jewels, new mags and Florence + the Machine.

KOKO & ME:   I love when miserable days turn into sunny evenings and beautiful sunsets.

LINVIA:   Gym sessions and the fact that there is only one more day until the Backstreet Boys concert!

PAPER COUTURIERE:   I love the laughs I get from the Twitterverse and my Mexican Hot Chocolate.

SARAH:   Finishing school early, 9 more sleeps until the Fashion Festival and Vogue.

What have you fallen in love with this week?
3 Comments

  1. Marthe said,

    This week I have loved the sunshine! :)

    • KK said,

      Sunshine is always fantastic – Vitamin D can bring a smile to my face any day! :)

  2. bryna said,

    love this post!

Leave a Reply

