Things I Love Thursday

April 1, 2010 at 2:47 pm (Things I Love)

Welcome to Thursday my lovely readers! This edition has an emphasis on Easter in both my personal love list and those of web friends. Hope you have an amazing long weekend planned (and if you do – tell me about it)! Anyway, here are my weekly adorations:

Breaking in my coffee guy. I changed coffee places almost a month ago now. The coffee was fantastic and a good price BUT the guy at the counter was not your average perky hospitality worker. I don’t know about you, but a happy morning greeting from your barista sometimes makes all the difference on bad mornings. So over the past few weeks I have been overly chirpy and commenting on his cool hat, glasses etc. Finally today HE asked ME what I was doing over the weekend. I’ve gotcha Mister!

Attending cabaret shows at the Melbourne International Comedy Festival. I’ve seen two this week and they’ve reminded me how much I love to giggle.

                                                1 . 2

Planning to create my own cabaret show. I haven’t been doing nearly enough singing recently and every time I see a concert or performance of any kind I am reminded of this fact. SO I have decided to put together a cabaret of my own. More details as it becomes a reality.

The long weekend. Who doesn’t love these?!

Boxing. I almost died after my personal training session yesterday – but I didn’t and I’m pretty proud of myself for not giving up. I always feel great straight after an early morning boxing session, although today I’m pretty sore…

Other:   Hot cross buns with melted butter,  having my fab friend Jyoti stay with me last weekend, rainbow coloured lollies/candy, that it is my mum’s birthday tomorrow (Happy Birthday Mum!), my new sass & bide ruffle collar, that my little sister sent me a Facebook message simply saying I love you (awesome) and waist cinching belts.

CYBERSPACE LOVE

Amy:   Girls’ nights out, 4 day weekends, Easter egg hunts  : )

Bec:   Tomorrow is a public holiday, Easter eggs from Koko Black, my new layered green and black crinoline! xox

Jasmine:  This week I loved using my mothers broadband, shopping for birthday presents (at which I excel), and using the excuse of Easter to gorge on expensive chocolates.

Kellie:   Easter…. mmm chocolate!

Laura:   That it is one month until my boyfriend and I fly off to Vanuatu, that I learnt how to use the new database at work, that Thursday is like Friday and Tuesday is like Monday, that I get to hang out with Shell on Saturday and we got paid a day early!

Sharon:   I’m loving that I can look forward to a long weekend after having one-too-many crazy weeks!

Tamara:   I have loved getting on top of all my accounting and emails. And I love Kim!

Tom:   The fact that we get an 8 day fortnight… the way life should be.

What have you been loving lately?
1 Comment

  1. x Corrine/Frock & Roll x said,

    Oh my god, I hear you on the hot cross buns with melted butter, YUM-O! I’m actually going to be grateful for the conclusion of their selling after the weekend because I have been unable to stop buying/eating almost anything else since January! ARGH!

    I hope you have a wonderful Easter, Kimberley :)

    P.S. I loved your barista story :D

Leave a Reply

