Things I Love Friday / Beauty Lusts

April 16, 2010 at 6:36 pm (Beauty, Things I Love)

I apologise for Things I Love Thursday being pushed out to Friday but I have been sick for the past few days and to be honest, it’s hard to think of things you are loving when you are stuck in bed with a throat infection and a stuffed up head cold.

ANYWAY, leaving that behind me, I have gathered together a quick list of weekly loves and topped it off with a Beauty Lusts post (to sweeten the deal). I hope you have fabulous weekend plans – let me know!

THINGS I’M LOVING…

My new camera. I finally got my Nikon D90 today and am so excited to get home and play with it!

Table of Plenty muesli. Half toasted and half untoasted. The delicious honey flavour with 50% less guilt. Got to love it.

Gossip Girl. This show kept me sane for two whole days in bed while I was sick. That and eating blueberry pie and icecream for breakfast.

Eating blueberry pie and icecream for breakfast.  : )

Two of my friends are engaged. Congratulations Hayley and Stu – very excited for you both!

Being taken care of. Thank you to my wonderful boyfriend for looking after me while I was sick.

Other:   Winning competitions, that my parents might be in Europe at the same time as we are, magazines in the mail, new hats and stockings.

BEAUTY LUSTS

NARS Blush and Bronzing Duo in Orgasm/Laguna

Currently I am using a two in one blush/bronzer which is great but also doesn’t allow me to separate each powder. Unfortunately I am not a confident creme blush user either, so NARS duo compact seems like a fabulous option.

Ellis Faas Milky Lips in Ellis Red L201

I have been on the lookout for ‘my perfect shade of red’ for a number of months now. Every time I get a red lippie tested on me at the counter, I look in the mirror and gasp as I see The Joker from ‘The Dark Knight’ staring back at me. The staff always think I look fantastic, but to me I look horrifying. Aparently Ellie Faas has developed THE red that looks good on everyone. I’m willing to try anything at this point.

Endota Spa Organic Australian Rosehip Oil

I have heard countless beauty experts rant on about the benefits of Rosehip Oil (balances the skin, helps combats premature aging and uneven skin tone, helps to heal scarring and is a fanastic moisturiser), but I have yet to try it. Australian made and organic? Yes please!

Napoleon Perdis Auto Pilot Pre-Foundation Primer

Napoleon has a saying ‘not to prime is a crime’ and whenever I run out of primer and don’t buy another, my skin seems to agree. I have tried numerous skin primers and I have to say that the NP one is my favourite. It glides on easily and feels very fresh and smooth on my skin.

Balenciaga’s Paris fragrance

It smells gorgeous, what more information does one need about a fragrance? ;) Available in Australia at David Jones.

DO YOU HAVE ANY AMAZING BEAUTY LUSTS YOU WANT TO SHARE?
2 Comments

  1. hollyjcurtis said,

    Oh my gosh the Nars powder duo looks amazing, I love their bronzer. I wonder how much?
    (and I agree with everything on your list!! Love the new Balenciaga perfume, would love to try the EF red lippie, and loving my rosehip oil :)

    • Kimberley said,

      Hi Holly,
      Unfortunately the NARS cosmetics are usually very costly, but I hear great things about them. Hence them being on my Wish List and not in my cosmetics bag! ;)
      Might have to pick up the Balenciaga perfume through customs!
      x

Leave a Reply

