GOOP inspired update

April 28, 2010 at 4:07 pm (Sweet Nothings/Ramblings) (, , , )

I have been pretty busy over the last few days working (and saving), visiting family and trying to get back into my exercise regime. I think the lack of ‘down time’ has brought with it a creative drought, hence not posting for a few days – my apologies!

So I’ve decided to do an update on what’s been happening with me – GOOP style:

MADE:   Beef Wellington.
If I had to have a signature dish, this would have to be it. My family never ate traditional turkey or ham for Christmas (my fault, I didn’t like it as a child) – we had beef wellington. Beautiful beef fillet layered with pate and mushrooms, wrapped in puff pastry. Yum. I cooked it for T’s parents when they visited our apartment for the first time for lunch on Monday.

WENT:  To my cousin’s 30th birthday get together.
We went to a BBQ for her birthday and were surprised by an engagement announcement! Congrats Kel! xx

GOT:   Fashionary AND kikki.k Travel Wallet.

The Fashionary is every fashion designer’s (and wannabe designer’s) dream. With detailed measurement, pattern and fabric information and sketch pages with templates – I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it just to see what I could come up with for a bit of fun! PS: It also only cost me $26AUS including delivery from Hong Kong.

I got the black version of this gorgeous travel wallet with little tabs to categorise all your important documents (while looking elegant). Organised much?

DID:   Zumba, Weight Training and Yoga.
After being unwell for the last couple of weeks, I have tried to get my body back into action. Zumba last night, my personal trainer trying to kill me this morning and yoga at lunchtime. Tomorrow will most certainly be a rest day!

BEEN:   Organising a wine tasting event.
My little venture Escapade Events is hosting a wine tasting tomorrow night for women wanting to have a lovely social night out. If you’re in Melbourne, we’d love to see you there!

SAW:   A whole lot of 30 Rock.
I think this is the 3rd time my boyfriend and I have made our way through the series on DVD. Tina Fey, you are a genius.

What have you been up to this week?
2 Comments

  1. Trixie said,

    Oh my! You have been busy.
    As for me I:
    Made: I microwaved a purchased risotto. Not a Master Chef, clearly.
    Went: To the State Library of Victoria. I started researching my book a couple of weeks ago and I still love saying it out loud. MY BOOK. swoon.
    Got: Buried Treasure by Victoria Finlay. An awesome book about the life of gemstones
    Did: Volunteer admin work. I love offices!
    Saw: Spaced and How Art Made the World- yes, dvd spending spree was me.

    He! What have you got planned for next week?

    • Kimberley said,

      Hi Trixie,
      Love you reply! Nothing wrong with packet risotto! :)
      What is your book about? That is very exciting!!
      Think I might have to continue with the GOOP inspired updates, they’re a fun way of realising what you have achieved for the week. xx

Leave a Reply

