STYLE SNAPSHOT: Costume Institute Gala 2010

May 7, 2010 at 5:31 pm (Style Snapshot) (, , , , , , )

TGIF readers! I thought I’d test out the GOOP inspired update as a regular feature to update you on my week (please let me know if you love it or hate it).

MADE:   A serious effort with my diet this week.
I’ve been paying a lot of attention to the nutrients in food this week and am feeling much better. Energy levels are up and I’m feeling less tired and cranky when I wake up. Hopefully I can keep this up!

WENT:  To the movies.
We saw Hot Tub Time Machine which is not bad for a laugh if you switch your brain off for a little while!  ; )

GOT:   Euros.
My colleague told me that now was a pretty good time to exchange some money for our trip in August, so now I’m the owner of some flash European currency!

DID:  A lot of face painting.
One boy asked for a tiger (which was hard enough) but Terminator was by far the most bizarre thing I was asked to create.

BEEN:  Busy hunting for gifts for my mum and the boyfriend’s mum.
Hope you’ve remembered to get something for Mother’s Day!

SAW:   Bright purple knee high boots.
They are beautiful. I am sure I’ll be daydreaming about them for weeks. Pity I am saving and therefore have no money to spend on such impractical items…

How about a little fashion on a Friday?

I have been drooling over my favourite gowns at the Costume Institute Met Gala this year for a few days now, so I thought I’d share them with you before the weekend.

All photos care of Fashionologie except Mila Kunis photo from FabSugar.

    

Anne Hathaway in a gorgeous long glittering Valentino gown. This dress reminds me of a bubbling glass of champagne!

Claire Danes is stunning in a strapless gunmetal grey Burberry creation

Jennifer Lopez goes for a similar sparkling style to Anne but with a silver palette, designed by Zuhair Murad

Kirsten Dunst in a beautiful off the shoulder design by Rodarte for Gap

Mila Kunis is enveloped by tulle in a stunning Vera Wang gown

Sienna Miller strikes a pose in a revealing navy number by Emilio Pucci. Love those shoes!

What do you think of these choices? Who was your favourite?

 

Leave a Reply

