Things I Love Friday

June 11, 2010 at 4:51 pm (Things I Love)

Hello wonderful readers and Happy Friday to you all. I firstly want to apologise for how quiet it has been on Dream. Delight. Inspire. this week and that Things I Love Thursday didn’t go up yesterday. To be honest with you, I have had one of those weeks where it is really difficult to stay positive and I’d rather not post a whole lot of useless negativity on here (you did come here to be inspired right?)!

I did, however, manage to change the blog’s address. I purchased http://dreamdelightinspire.com ages ago but have never had the patience to change it over, so VOILA!

Right onto the list of love for this week …

Writing long letters to friends. I sat down in Max Brenners the other night waiting for my boyfriend to meet me after work and over a hot chocolate replied to my friend’s letter. I used a cute purple pen and kikki.K stationary. Made me feel nostalgic.

My grandpa. We are visiting him this weekend in Adelaide and he has called at least once a day for the past week trying to plan every moment of our trip. He’s very excited – it’s lovely.

Self discipline. I amazed myself on Wednesday night. I was invited over to a girl’s place for pizza and I asked to bring my own Lite n Easy meal instead. Surrounded by my favourite pizza, wine and then cheesecake (!) I still managed to have my healthy dinner and not be tempted. Go me!

Netball. Despite being absolutely shattered afterwards, I enjoyed my first netball game of the season. It’ll take a while to get back into it (as the last time I seriously played was in high school), but it was a lot of fun. We drew the game if anyone was wondering.

Stopping to just breathe. I don’t do this nearly enough (I’m sure most of us don’t), but I promise to try. I need to slooow down..

Other:   thick raisin toast with butter, being called a “rockstar” at work, quiet nights at home with the boyf, being a grown up and signing up for health insurance, finding some of the best chips on the planet (+ aioli), listening to old favourite albums and giving thoughtful little gifts.

2 Comments

  1. Marthe said,

    It’s great that you managed to move your blog! And I’m still getting your feed, so everything works fine! :)

    Did you do anything in particular to make sure nothing happened to the rss feed? Or did you just follow the instructions on the wordpress site?

    This friday I love:

    * My boyfriend stayed home this weekend (he should have been away at a conference). I see this as a bonus weekend with him!

    * Meeting up with good friends later tonight

    * Increased blog traffick lately = makes me happy

    * One week off the coming week! I’m going to relax and read a lot! :)

    • Kimberley said,

      Hi Marthe,

      I just followed the instructions on WordPress. I was a little worried that something might glitch, but I’m glad it’s all working perfectly!
      Hope you’re enjoying your week off – relaxing and reading are two of my favourite things! :)

      xx

Leave a Reply

