Things I Love Thursday

July 15, 2010 at 10:24 pm (Things I Love)

This TILT post is decorated by the beautiful illustrations of Jacqueline Bissett

Happy Thursday everyone! I hope you are wearing your gratitude gloves because we are about to launch into another week full of it. Leave a little comment containing your week’s happy moments if you like. I’d love to hear them. 

Dinner parties with wonderful friends. I was lucky enough to attend a superb Mid-Winter Christmas dinner with amazing women on Sunday night. Mulled wine, ham, beef wellington and dessert was all delicious! 

Dancing to Creedance Clearwater Revival tunes in my boyfriend’s pajamas. ‘Nuff said.  : ) 

Staying positive (even when I don’t feel like it). I found out that I didn’t get the job I interviewed for but did get some great feedback. I decided that rather than getting upset, that it must not have been right for me and that something else will come along. Que sera sera etc. 

Testing brekkie venues around Melbourne. My boyfriend and I find a local cafe/restaurant that we love and are extremely loyal. We will stick to the same places and often the same favourite meals. Time to mix it up! For the last two weeks, T and I have been roaming the south eastern suburbs, trying their best breakfast venues we’ve never been to and we’re loving it. Unfortunately I’ll be working Saturday and he’ll be away Sunday, but I might fly solo and keep up the new tradition. 

Other:   super smoothies, being called a superhero (love that Caitlin, thanks!), vintage inspired photoshoots, watching the Old Spice guy’s videos (hilarious), spaghetti marinara, amazing supportive people (online and off), catching up with old friends (minus the margherita headache) and eating dinner in bed. 

And contributions from the Twitterverse…

Amy:   Late weekend breakfasts with the boyfriend, dinner with friends, travel plans, coffee, shoes, sunshine :) 

Caitlin:   There’s actually whole bunch – friends who get really enthusiastic about things I’m doing; getting back in touch with people who have been gone for way too long; www.urbanoutfitters.com; Amazing sleep; Macbooks; collapsing on couches. 

Catherine:   Blogging some good posts, snuggly cuddles, cup-a-soups, fire-toasted marshmallows, recipe books/mags & lipstick stamp kisses 

Eirini:   I love French food!!! Bastille day yesterday. Coq a vin for dinner. Bliss!!! 

Sandrine:   The feeling of the winter sun on my skin ❥ lovely chat + laugh with friends & boyfriend ❥ had a day off on Monday :) ❥ turned 1 yr older last Saturday (but not sure if that’s something to be happy about  : p ) 

Sarah:   Mandarins, being halfway through Dry July, events I get invited to, Christmas in July, shoes and SMILING!  : ) 

Tom:   Hitting the gym again. 

C’mon beautiful readers – what have you been loving of late?
6 Comments

  1. Miss Melbourne said,

    One of my besties invited myself and 8 others around for a dinner party last weekend. It was so wonderful sharing good food with my closest friends. Thank you for this lovely post – it made me smile. See?! —–> :)

    • Kimberley said,

      Hi lovely Miss Melbourne. Thanks for the sweet comment and the smile. Awesome. :)

  2. x Corrine/Frock & Roll x said,

    Those are some lovely illustrations!

    I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t get the job, Kimberely, but good on for you staying positive because something far more excellent WILL come up! And ooh, what is the name of this delicious cafe` that you speak of? Reveal! I love finding out about little places and saving the names of them for when I eventually make my way to that particular city!

    Have a wonderful weekend! xoxo

    • Kimberley said,

      Thanks Corrine. I surprised myself at how little I was bothered by this supposed ‘failure’. Must be getting better at this positive thinking business! ;)
      You must visit St Ali’s in South Melbourne when you’re hear. Best coffee I’ve ever had (big call I know). Would love to meet you if you make it to Melbs! xx

  3. Vanessa said,

    I love short nights and work and those pictures you posted!

    • Kimberley said,

      Thanks Vanessa! They’re gorgeous pics aren’t they? She’s so talented. Hope you’re having an amazing weekend! x

Leave a Reply

