STYLE SNAPSHOT: Mad Men vintage

August 16, 2010 at 3:53 pm (Style Snapshot) (, , )

Feminine shapes, full skirts, kitten heels, beehives and bustiers are all back in fashion and I am loving it. Thanks to the hit TV series Mad Men, runways and editorials are full of 50s/early 60s vintage inspired fashion. It’s soft and flattering and I am planning my overseas shopping excursions with a lot of excitement. 

Here are a few styling ideas from the show itself, magazines and campaigns to help you take this trend and give it a modern twist. 

The women of Mad Men

Vogue Russia (August 2010)

US Harper's Bazaar (Sept 2010)

Louis Vuitton's Fall 2010 campaign

Elle UK (September 2010)

Elle UK (September 2010)

My attempt on Looklet
What do you think of this vintage trend making a comeback in our wardrobes?

  

1 Comment

  1. x Corrine/Frock & Roll x said,

    I love it – and I so need to get myself acquainted with ‘Mad Men’! I keep hearing amazing things about it but am yet to see it!

Leave a Reply

