Postcard: France

September 5, 2010 at 4:14 am (Travel)

Another quick post from France to keep you updated on my travels. I accidentally missed Things I Love Thursday this week too, so I’ll let you know what is on my love list.

Yummy dessert made in our patisserie class in Paris

We have headed down to the south of France after Paris to the warmer weather and the calmer cities. We created delicious desserts at a cooking class in France (Cooking with Class) including Creme Brulee which we used a blow torch on! You can see a picture of one of my creations above.

Things I’ve loved this week include coffee and snails (which I tried in Paris with some trepidation).

Drinking my 2nd coffee for the day and eating escargot

Finding my perfect leather jacket, Sushi Shop, butter crossaints, cool breezes in the evening, picnics by the water

Our picnic consisting of delicacies from the market in Avignon

French as a language and the accent, watching a lot of CNN and feeling connected to the world as a whole, tiny little laneways, managing to speak a little French (badly), my boyfriend’s face full of awe, looking forward to seeing my parents in Rome in a couple of weeks and people watching.

Fountain in central Aix en Provence

I’d love to know what you’re up to my fabulous readers! Do you enjoy the postcard updates or would you prefer I didn’t do them?

Update me! xx

4 Comments

  1. Pristine said,

    Loving them! Glad you’re enjoying France. Keep them coming—but don’t let blogging take over your holiday.

  2. x Corrine/Frock & Roll x said,

    I love them! So glad to see that you’re having a fantastic time! :)

  3. Kimberley said,

    Thanks so much Pristine and Corrine. I’m trying to do one weekly just to update everyone on my whereabouts. Can’t let down the readers! :) xx

  4. stellapreston said,

    Love the postcard updates ! Right now it does make me very jealous that I’m not in France though.

    Hope you are having a fabulous time. X

Leave a Reply

