Things I Love Thursday

September 16, 2010 at 10:06 pm (Things I Love)

Welcome to another wonderful Thursday! I’ve been very good at writing down little things on my TiLT list this week so as not to forget any of the tiny smiles. Some parts of our travels in Italy were tiring and frustrating but I remind myself that I am so lucky to be here experiencing European countries, their culture and their beauty.

Anyway, onto the more specific loves:

Seeing my parents! Catching up with my Mum and Dad for just under 24 hours in Rome this week was definitely the highlight. We ate, drank and laughed about travelling difficulties we’d encountered. I also took Dad on a wine tour for his birthday/Father’s Day.

Mid afternoon naps. Very necessary in the heat after way too much pizza and gelati!

These purple shoes by Giuseppe Zanotti (below). If you have a spare $500 Euro, please send a pair my way! *grin* I saw these in person and have been pining over them for days (click on image to e-boutique).

Spanish fried potatoes. Potatoes. Fried. With what tastes like mayonnaise with paprika. AMAZING.

Other: Being able to code this post through my iPhone (tricky), yoghurt gelato, free wifi, cheap buses, fresh pineapple, NYFW updates, new sunglasses, air conditioning, amazing pizza, beautiful church domes, pesto linguine and travelling with only carry on.

What have YOU been loving this week?

2 Comments

  1. stellapreston said,

    I’ll be loving the person who sends me 500 Euro for those gorgeous shoes !
    I’m also loving peppermint tea ( although I always am ), blog reading and afternoon trips to the park with Hubby & Toddler :)

  2. Jessica said,

    Very impressed you’re blogging even while in Europe! Your trip sounds amazing. Love the purple shoes.

Leave a Reply

