Lust List: October

October 13, 2010 at 5:07 pm (Style Snapshot) (, , , , , , , , , )

The weather here in Melbourne is in Spring transition mode, teasing us with beautiful days full of sunshine between patchy rain and fog. But my sights are already set on Spring/Summer fashion and pieces that would work with and/or enhance my wardrobe.

Here are my most coveted items for this month:

ACCESSORIES

Clockwise from top left:  1. Leather cuff with ribbon by Amanda Wakeley. I was actually a little naughty and bought this a couple of weeks ago. I’ve been wearing it everywhere – it goes with everything and just adds a touch of edgy glamour.  2. Lego Music Note brooch by Dee and Ricky. I saw a similar brooch (heart-shaped) in a street style photo on the Business Chic blog. I’ve decided that the music note one is definitely “me”. Check the website for their other fun creations! 3. Horse Ruffle by Joolz. Spring Racing is coming up here in Australia – the time where women spend hours hunting for the perfect hat/fascinator to go with their dress. What could be better than this fabulous ruffle clip with a vintage toy horse on it? 4. Cupcake heel in Mist by Nude Footwear. I wouldn’t usually take notice of this shoe but the model is wearing them on Nude’s homepage and they look amazing. I’m trying to wear more colour and accessories are the gentle way to make the change.

CLOTHING

Clockwise from top left:  1. Sleeveless vest with frill layer skirt and contrast welt pockets by Sabatini. How cute is this vest/skirt combo by NZ label Sabatini? I think it epitomises ‘smart casual’. 2. Optical Print Flare dress by Victoria Beckham. I adored VB’s last collection and love her SS10/11 range just as much. I plan to get a similar dress made here in Melbourne (as it’s a little out of my price range) – such a flattering cut! 3. Bold Curve skinny jean in Bellflower by Levi’s. Ever since Levi’s Curve ID range of jeans came out, I’ve been wanting to get my hands on a pair. As a girl with a hips, I’ve been avoiding skinny jeans like the plague but my prayers may have been answered… 4. Black dress from Lanvin‘s SS10/11 Ready to Wear collection. Alber Elbaz is a genius, need I say more?

OTHER


This fabulous vintage bicycle from Papillionaire.
You can design your own bicycle and order online. I like daydreaming about riding it in a circle skirt to the markets and putting fresh fruit and vegetables in the basket.

What are you currently lusting over in the world of style?
5 Comments

  1. Vanessa said,

    I’m really wanting new shoes lately. I’ve discovered a lot of mine aren’t comfortable to me (wah!) and I really want to get some new ones, perhaps with lower heels. So many cute shoes, so little money….

    • Kimberley said,

      “So many cute shoes, so little money…” – no truer words have ever been spoken. ;)

  2. BusiChic said,

    Oooh I’m so happy to see that Business Chic could inspire and can lead to you finding a talisman/accessory perfect for your future endeavours!

    Also much adore the Papillionaire, I photographed to founders for Business Chic some months ago and use the pic of myself taken on that very bicycle you’ve featured as my bio pic on ThreeChics.wordpress.com! Love your taste Miss K! Xx

    • Kimberley said,

      Both the brooch and the bike are just so gorgeous and funky – how could I not include them! Thanks for the inspiration. xx

  3. BusiChic said,

    holy moly and speaking of fresh fruit and veg going into the bicycle basket – seen these pics I took for Joyce of Cycle Style? http://cyclestyle.com.au/3444/ride-work-monday

Leave a Reply

