Things I Love Thursday

November 4, 2010 at 4:59 pm (Things I Love)

Happy Thursday readers! Can you believe we are already 4 days into November? Anyway, here’s Things I Love Thursday – recapping the marvellous month of October:

New apartment. After only being back in the country for a couple of weeks, it was a rushed move. We still haven’t put everything in its rightful place and the walls are a little bare for my liking, but we’re getting there.

Creative pursuits coming together. It just shows that if you take the leap and it’s meant to be, it will be.

Getting back on stage. As much as I wanted to hyperventilate into a bag due to the stress and pressure of a tiny 5 day warning, I had an absolute blast performing at my first live gig in years. Apparently  blasting out ‘Sweet Child of Mine’ was the hit.

Laughing so hard your stomach hurts. Dinner with our old neighbours and their friends the other night turned into a workout. Don’t ask me what was so funny, who knows! Laughter is definitely the best medicine though!

Other:   Cocktails with lovely new friends, laid back anniversaries, the Tim Burton exhibition, french toast, having my amazing new editor love my article ideas, potato wedges with sour cream and sweet chilli sauce, wonderfully talented photographers, friends visiting from overseas, my boyfriend finally choosing a good DVD (sorry hun but your choices are usually horrendous), very generous relatives, Ruby Woo lipstick (MAC) and evenings without plans.

LOVE FROM THE TWITTERVERSE

Chris:   being able to go for runs after work.. the day light savings has been a real winner!

Felicity:   maxi skirts. freedom to do as I please and say yes to every opportunity. amazing amazing girlfriends. quince paste. xx

Fiona:   spending time with people who make the rest of the world disappear and finally learning how to not sweat the small stuff!

HealthyBalanceFitness:   ooh I love chai tea, new friends, Kookai, my brand new iPhone4, winning trifectas, Awesome Note app, Dior Hypnotic Poison

Kelly:   Loving days off for horses, wine, walks with gf’s & lots of goss! Castello cheese yum, Nov = peonies! & New blogs to read!

Lexi:   Chris Noth [AKA Mr Big] dressed up as Buzz Lightyear for Halloween… hello!

Sally:   Cup Day holiday which allowed an extra long weekend away with husband, wine and cheese :)

What made your October sparkle readers?
2 Comments

  1. Vanessa said,

    The best part of my October was getting to go with my boyfriend to the Rally to Restore Sanity and/or Fear in Washington DC. We had an amazing time together!

  2. Stella said,

    The thing I loved last thursday was that after 6 weeks of being away, my mister had four days off to spend with me and our toddler :)

    Enjoy your new apartment :) It’s always exciting turning a space into a home.

Leave a Reply

