Your Own Secret Admirer

December 9, 2010 at 1:21 pm (Sweet Nothings/Ramblings)

I love gifts. I love giving them and I love getting them, so this time of year is always pretty exciting for me (birthday and Christmas in the same month = double excitement). My lovely friend Lara sent me a link to a site recently that reminded me that gift giving should never be limited to special occasions. Aren’t the best presents the unexpected ones, the “just because” flowers or the “thinking of you” cards?

My Own Secret Admirer is a beautiful site created by Rebecca Glascott-Barnes who says she’s “on a mission to change the way we pamper people and show them just how appreciated they are”. MOSA has a large range of gifts available that you can package together and have sent out at different times during a 1 – 3 month period. If you’re overwhelmed by the choice of products, MOSA has put together packages aimed at the special people in your life and what they may be interested in.

My favourites: MOR Marshmallow Lip Balm; Gun Metal Bracelets by April Abella Designs; Tonic Eye Pillows; Rose Teabags and Mini Heart Sugar Box by Marie Shion; Hand Tree by Venucci and Red Wine Kit – An Evaluation Kit for the Passionate Enthusiast

You can either send the gifts as a secret admirer or remove the mystery by attaching your name. Remember to spread some love in 2011 in your own way to remind those amazing people in your life that they mean the world to you.

How do you like to show your loved ones that you’re thinking of them?
2 Comments

  1. Danielle said,

    I love the link! Maybe I will set it up for me…

    XOXO,
    Danielle

  2. Vanessa said,

    I love this idea! What an awesome site!

Leave a Reply

