Perfect Timing

January 31, 2011 at 8:41 pm (Inspiration Station, Sweet Nothings/Ramblings)

A very special friend of mine sent me a quote today. A quote that was just perfect for today.

Today was my first day as a self-employed musician and I have to keep reminding myself that it will all be okay, it will all work out.

That is why this was perfect.

Thank you Dan.

“Once you commit to something risky and bold, life unfolds with increasing richness and wonder.” – Peter Heller

He's also a fantastic photographer, so I hope he won't mind me sharing one of my favourites with you. Copyright Daniel Wilson 2009.

 

 

3 Comments

  1. Vanessa said,

    That a beautiful quote. We should all live our lives like this!

  2. Cindy said,

    Yaay to your first day! How was it?!

    I couldn’t agree more about the quote. Like when I decided to change my career, and bumped into a friend in my very first programming class and later have him recommend me for my first job as a programmer.

    Things just magically fall into place when you decide to do amazing things. :)

  3. Kelly said,

    1st day OMG so exciting! First day of living your new awesome life.
    SO stoked for you chicky. You really are an inspiration to us all!!
    Time for me to create a plan to do this.
    Look forward to updates!

Leave a Reply

