A Week o’ Love

April 8, 2011 at 10:05 pm (Sweet Nothings/Ramblings)

Welcome to another Friday – most people’s favourite day of the week! I have to say, I’ve had a pretty wonderful day myself so thought I’d construct another mix of things, places, web destinations and style that I’ve been inspired by recently. ENJOY!

LIFE

Quiet coffee moments. Relaxing with a wonderful cup of coffee (preferably with fern or love heart milk detailing) and a good book is one of my favourite things to do. I’m finally getting in the swing of ensuring that I make time to add it into my weekly routine.

Gundowring Ice Cream. This stuff is phenomenal. Just listing the flavours is enough to make my mouth water: Fig, French Plum, Orange and Cardamom, Coconut, Espresso etc. AND it’s made from fresh regional and seasonal ingredients by a family of environmentalists. Double YES!

Melbourne International Comedy Festival. T and I went to see Arj Barker on Sunday night which was hilarious. We all know how good laughter is for us, so if you’re in Melbourne, go get your giggle on.

Little extras: Getting my yoga on, beetroot + apple + ginger + carrot juice, Autumn that feels like Summer, complimentary facials (thank you Kit Cosmetics), fixing website problems all by myself (okay, it took over an hour but HTML is hard!), winning tickets, learning to run and girly nights in with wine and cheese.

PLACES

Photo by djb world photography

 

 

St Kilda Beach. Don’t listen to those people who warn you that it’s a horrible beach with needles sticking out of the sand (okay, probably watch for the odd needle), St Kilda beach is beautiful on a sunny day. I’m not a huge sand/sea kind of girl, but it’s a lovely walk along the seaside even if you’re on the footpath.

Leaf in Elwood. This is my local grocery store and I adore it. Filled with organic fruit and vege, fresh bread and gourmet cheese, dips, herbs, meats and other delish products.

POSTS

What Katie Ate makes me drool over my keyboard once again with her photos of and recipes for yummy pasta dishes, chocolate ganache pancake dessert and chocolate salted caramel hazelnut pie.

Yaz from The Happiness Cocktail tells us to trust yourself and you will always win. Great advice from such a clever chick.

This idea of a daily Satisfaction Survey sounds great to me. Brought to you by a guest blogger over at Yes and Yes.

You know who is awesome? Katie from Colour Me Katie. Check out her 10 things that make me smile – they’re guaranteed to get one from you too!

The gorgeous Melinda at Mumma In Heels has answered my question of which concealer should I try when I run out with Benefit’s Erase Paste. Check out her review with pictures to prove it.

Love these sketches of Jane at Sea of Shoes done by Tibi designer Amy Smilovic.

STYLE AND BEAUTY

erin.k jewellery. This beautiful handmade jewellery is all done out of her Melbourne studio and can be shipped internationally.

Lady Melbourne has just finished Beauty Week on her blog where she shares her tips for hair, nails, wellbeing and more!

What have you been loving recently?

Leave a Reply

