STYLE SNAPSHOT: Colour Injection

July 4, 2011 at 3:01 pm (Style Snapshot)

We Melburnians aren’t known for our use of colour in our stylish outfits, particularly in Winter. Black and grey are the typical uniform, which looks great but becomes boring very quickly. I have vowed to add a little more bright, unashamedly bold colour into my wardrobe. Hopefully you’ll follow my lead and experiment with yellows, reds, purples and pinks!

The Inspiration

Lily Donaldson (pic from Fashionising.com), style blogger Jentine from my edit

Lust-Worthy Pieces

Clockwise from top left: Josh Goot Insert Flare Skirt, Ginger & Smart Heartbeat Draped Dress, Willow Hybrid Twist Tulle Drape Twist Skirt and Dion Lee Rope Jacquard Bell Skirt.

Also, could I ask you (very nicely with many pleases and cherries on top) to provide your feedback on my blog through these two quick polls? I’d love to know what you enjoying reading and seeing here so that I can give you more of what inspires you!

1 Comment

  1. Anjii said,

    God, I feel like I shulod be takin notes! Great work

Leave a Reply

