Mix It Up

July 14, 2011 at 6:10 pm (Mix It Up)

Happy Thursday readers! Shake up your regular routine by doing something a little different this week. Suggestions (as always) below, but I’d love to hear any of your own additions!

Take the time to write someone a love letter or enjoy a hot cup of herbal tea.

 . 

Go op-shopping and pick up a funky pair of retro frames or spend a few leisurely hours flicking through old photos and reminisce over beautiful memories.

 . 

Dip your glass in hundreds and thousands and feel like a kid again or tell someone they look beautiful and spread the compliment love!

How do you like to mix up your routine?

2 Comments

  1. Marthe said,

    Oooh, I love the idea of dipping the glass! How great would it be to dip a cup in hot chocolate and sprinkies and then have hot chocolate in there ? Or a smootie? OMG, I’m dying with ideas!

    I have already enjoyed a peppermint tea and bought essential oils today! Looking forward to dripping a little drop of lavender oil on my pillow before I go to bed tonight. :)

    • Kimberley said,

      Haha, I am glad I’ve got you excited about different glass decoration ideas. I thought it was such a cute and fun concept!
      The lavender oil idea is beautiful – will definitely have to try that one. :) x

Leave a Reply

