STYLE SNAPSHOT: Parisian Street Style

August 8, 2011 at 10:54 am (Style Snapshot) (, )

Photo by Phil Oh for Street Peeper

Now that our Parisian accommodation for our European travels in 2012 is booked, the Francophile in me has been re-released. Although I will again be travelling with only carry on luggage, I intend to buy  few stylish pieces during my time in France. There is something about the aesthetic of Parisian women. One part sophisticated, one part quirky, one part effortless and another part perfectly preened. I love the sharp tailoring, unique accessories and lack of fear they seem to have when styling their outfits.

What do you love about Parisian style?

Photos by Tamu McPherson for Harper’s Bazaar

Photo by Courtney D'Alesio for Elle

Photos by Phil Oh for Street Peeper

Photo by Phil Oh for Street Peeper

4 Comments

  1. Hannah O'Brien (@counterobsess) said,

    Love this post! I admire the commitment they show to their personal style. There’s no apologies or self-consciousness – they own it and as such always appear confident and glamorous.

    Now if you excuse me, I need to find a black-and-blue striped top and a mustart skirt.

  2. Hannah O'Brien (@counterobsess) said,

    Love this post! I admire the commitment they show to their personal style. There’s no apologies or self-consciousness – they own it and as such always appear confident and glamorous.

    Now if you excuse me, I need to find a black-and-blue striped top and a mustard skirt.

  3. nelou | {little.green.bird} said,

    fabulous style!! they are all so different, yet I love them all! and I agree with Hannah… love their self-confidence.

    • Kimberley said,

      Their confidence certainly adds to their sense of style. I love their ability to add a little quirkiness but still keep it impeccably stylish and well put together. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! x

Leave a comment